How much i can learn in java in 1 month ?

i have basic knowledge of C++ , C# , but i need to learn core java for placements. how much can i learn if i give 1 hour a day ??

• Gaurav Negi
  • Gaurav Negi
  • |
  • 20 Mar
  • |
  • |
  • 17 Answers

text limit upto 4000

If you are good in OOPS concept then you would be able to learn core java in one month and can apply as a java fresher. 

• Voted By:
    • Hrishav

if you know c++, u can easily cover core java in one month.

• Voted By:
    • Gaurav

its totaly depends upon you. if have good knowledge of OOPs then you can easily learn java and but if you you want to learn complete java course in 1 month and give only one hour to it then its littile bit diffcult. you should learn java from good sources. you can refer online tutorials and if you want to gain more knowledge about java in short time of period you can join any java training classes . The trainer will help you to learn important concepts of java acording to placement point of view.

It depends on your strength. As you said you already know C++ and C#. Mostly the basics are same except for the syntax and some concepts. If you are a good learner and can catch concepts easily, then its not that big deal. Moreover in future if you want more detailed knowledge you can attend java training institute in Delhi
    All the best for your placements....!!!

C++ is almost similar to Java at many points.
    Just take a good resource(book or  course ) and start and you will complete it in less than a month.

It depends buddy. If u can grasp anything easily, u can cover basic knowledge like, whatever u know from C or C++(by comparing and understanding). It requires minimum 2hrs for 2 months to acquire basic and possible intermediate knowledge(in a complete understanding).

If u have a friend who can make u understand with real life examples, then u can make it within a month.